Imaging

C-DOCTOR Imaging Resources USC Microscopy Core Facility – Seth Ruffins (ruffins@usc.edu) Confocal and fluorescence microscopy; slide scanning services USC Molecular Imaging Center – Peter Conti (pconti@usc.edu) In vitro & in vivo evaluation of molecular targets, probe validation, bio-distribution studies, small animal imaging (PET, SPECT, MR, optical, ultrasound, photoacoustics, CT), dosimetry studies, large animal imaging; novel probe development […]

Read More

Drug discovery, delivery & toxicology

C-DOCTOR Drug Discovery, Delivery, & Toxicology Resources USC/SC CTSI Medical device safety, drug effectiveness, toxicological testing UCLA Molecular Screening Shared Resource – Robert Damoiseaux (rdamoiseaux@mednet.ucla.edu) High throughput screening with a total of roughly 200,000 compounds in various libraries, siRNA sets of the druggable genome for mouse and human and a database of results from screens.

Read More

Clinical trial planning & management

C-DOCTOR Clinical Trial Planning & Management Resources Director of C-DOCTOR Regulatory Resources, Michael Jamieson (mijamieson@ohri.ca) USC Regulatory Science Regulatory science and clinical research planning SC CTSI – Nicki Karimipour (nicki.karimipour@med.usc.edu) Clinical research support, informatics, biostatistics, clinical trial management, regulatory science UC BRAID

Read More

Cell manufacturing & GMP facilities

C-DOCTOR Manufacturing & GMP Resources City of Hope Biological & Cellular GMP Manufacturing Facility – David Hsu (dhsu@coh.org) or Joseph Gold (jogold@coh.org) The Center for Biomedicine & Genetics (CBG) is a California-licensed, 20, 000 square foot, multi-product biologics manufacturing facility. With twelve ISO 7 production rooms in three product type “zones”, a dedicated aseptic fill suite […]

Read More

Biostatistics

C-DOCTOR Biostatistics Resources SC CTSI Biostatistics Consultation Statistical consulting and data analysis Stanford Data Coordinating Center – Bonnie Chung (bchung@stanford.edu) Planning, development, management and secure implementation of systems to achieve project goals in a technologically modern environment UCLA Statistical Consulting Center – Mahtash Esfandiari (esfandia@stat.ucla.edu) Statistical consulting and data analysis UCLA Statistical Biomathematical Consulting Clinic – David Tomita […]

Read More

Biomedical Informatics

C-DOCTOR Biomedical Informatics Resources Stanford Quantitative Sciences Unit Biostatistics, informatics, clinical research methods Stanford Protégé Ontology framework helps build knowledge-based solutions in areas as diverse as biomedicine, e-commerce, and organizational modeling. National Center for Biomedical Ontology – Nigam Shah (nigam@stanford.edu) Repository and web services for ontologies UCLA Bioinfomatics & Computational Core Technology Center – Sabeeha Merchant (merchant@chem.ucla.edu) […]

Read More

Biomaterials & Biomechanics

C-DOCTOR Biomaterials & Biomechanics Resources UC San Diego – Chen Lab for BioNanomaterials, Bioprinting & Tissue Engineering (chen168@eng.ucsd.edu) 3D printing, bioprinting, biomaterials (hydrogels), biofabrication, mechanical property measurements UC Davis – Kent Leach (jkleach@ucdavis.edu) Mineralized scaffolds, composite scaffolds, electrospun scaffolds, hydrogels derived from natural materials, mechanical testing, biocompatibility testing using mammalian cells UC Berkeley Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering Laboratory – Kevin […]

Read More

Biomarkers, functional testing & histology

C-DOCTOR Biomarker, functional testing, & histology resources UC Davis – Nancy E. Lane (nelane@ucdavis.edu) Biomarkers UCSF CCMBM Imaging & Histology Sub-Core – Wenhan Chang (wenhan.chang@ucsf.edu) We offer resources and equipment to perform histomorphometric analysis of calcified bone sections. This service includes techniques in plastic embedding, sectioning, staining, microscopy, and quantitative analysis. In addition, the core also […]

Read More